Starting to Build

Lists, that is!  I’ve got three warcasters now (I picked up Grand Exemplar Kreoss along with a Redeemer and the extra Flameguard Cleansers to fill out the max unit at my LGS a few days ago), so I’ve started building 15-, 35-, and 50-point lists for each of them.  So far I just barely have enough models to get up to 35 points, so the 50’s are all still works in progress.  Without further ado, here are the lists thus far:

Grand Exemplar Kreoss

15 points:

  • eKreoss (+6)
  • Redeemer (-6)
  • Revenger (-6)
  • Choir of Menoth (-3)
  • Knights Exemplar (-5)
  • Total points: 14

High Exemplar Kreoss

15 points:

  • pKreoss (+5)
  • Crusader (-6)
  • Repenter (-4)
  • Revenger (-6)
  • Choir of Menoth (-3)
  • Total points: 14

35 points:

  • pKreoss (+5)
  • Avatar of Menoth (-11)
  • Crusader (-6)
  • Redeemer (-6)
  • Repenter (-4)
  • Revenger (-6)
  • min. Choir of Menoth (-2)
  • Flameguard Cleansers (-5)
  • Total points: 35

Feora, Protector of the Flame

15 points:

  • eFeora (+6)
  • Crusader (-6)
  • Repenter (-4)
  • Revenger (-6)
  • Flameguard Cleansers (-5)
  • Total points: 15

35 points:

  • eFeora (+6)
  • Avatar of Menoth (-11)
  • Crusader (-6)
  • Repenter (-4)
  • Revenger (-6)
  • Choir of Menoth (-3)
  • Daughters of the Flame (-5)
  • Flameguard Cleansers (-5)
  • Total points: 34

I figure I’m taking a chance with a couple of these lists: First, eKreoss wades into the fray with no heavies.  I figure the two light ‘jacks, with buffs from the Choir, ought to be able to dish out whatever damage is needed, especially on the feat turn.  Toss the Knights Exemplar in, and I think that’s solid enough.  Second, the eFeora 15-point has no buffs from a Choir or Vassal, which is practically a sin against Menoth, what with our reliance on our support.  Still, I think having having the Cleansers spraying fire to pump up Feora’s feat and spells is going to be more effective than the Choir.  Catch-22 there.  And finally, pKreoss’ 35-point list features four ‘jacks in his battle group (Thank Menoth the Avatar generates its own focus), which I think will end up being a balancing act between boosting their attacks and powering Kreoss’ own spells.  That one might come back to bite me in the… You get the idea.  So that’s what I have so far.  These are what I’m looking at going into my first few matches with, but I’ll definitely need to refine them before I try my hand at a tournament of any kind.

As a parting note, we have a painting update: The Revenger I had started in the first photo dump has been base coated in its entirety, and I’m starting to work on pKreoss.  I’m going to base coat all of the battle box figures before I go back and start washing and highlighting.  Thanks for reading, now look at these shiny pictures!

