Janus Sneezed

Welcome, ladies and gentlemen, to the future. Specifically, welcome to 2014 AD. Unless you follow a different calendar. I don’t, so I’ve made a few resolutions to ring in the new year. I’m going to post them here in the hopes that writing them down and publishing them will help me stick to them, at least better than I have in past years. Without further ado, they are:

1. Finish the campaign setting I’m working on for the Pathfinder RPG. It’s called Shattered and Lost and it’s set in Atlantis. I’ve got some writing and a lot of editing to do, so this might take a month or more.

2. Finish and run at least two campaigns for the World of Darkness system with my friends. The first idea I’ve got has to do with a conspiracy in the Vatican, thanks to a very cool map of Rome I picked up in Chicago. That’s contingent on a lot of factors, so not putting a deadline on that.

3. Finish the novel I started for National Novel-Writing Month (yes, in November). It’s called Eclipse and it’s supposed to be about an underground resistance a la the Polish Underground in a sci-fi setting. More on that later, because I honestly have no idea how long that’s going to take me.

Those are my main projects I want to finish, and of course there’s always models to paint. This being the new year and all, I’m excited about many things to come in the next twelve months. I’m not going to rank these in any particular order, but the list includes the release of Warmachine: Vengeance and the release of the Xbox One. I know the console launched several weeks ago, but since none of the games I’m excited for were launch titles I didn’t really see the need to adopt it on day one. That said, I’m very excited for Dragon Age Inquisition, Tom Clancy’s The Division, Titanfall, Halo 5, Destiny, and The Elder Scrolls Online. I’m also excited for Pathfinder Online and Warmachine Tactics, both of which are tentatively planned for late 2014 releases on PC.

