A Strategy for the Uprising

Good afternoon, boys and girls! Last week I mentioned that I would be taking part in a new Journeyman League being held at Dropzone Games in Glen Burnie, MD. I’ve been working on a few ideas since then, and I figured I’d post my prospective list progression (subject, of course, to last-minute changes because everything’s going wrong and I can’t win a game). The restrictions are a bit different with this league, and it’s only running for five weeks instead of six, but those details are included in each section. Allons-y!

WEEK ONE: Players can bring an official battle group box (or one of the official alternate lists) or an 11-point custom battle group. No character warjacks or epic warcasters.

  • Ashlynn d’Elyse (+6)
  • Mule (8)
  • Talon (4)
  • Vanguard (5)

WEEK TWO: Units, solos, and battle engines allowed, 15 points

  • ADD Rutger Shaw (2)
  • ADD Taryn di la Rovissi, Llaelese Gun Mage (2)

WEEK THREE: Character warjacks and units and epic warcasters allowed (only colossals disallowed), 25 points

  • ADD Alexia, Mistress of the Witchfire (4)
  • ADD Amethyst Rose Gun Mages (4)

WEEKS FOUR AND FIVE: No restrictions, 35 points

  • MARSHAL Talon to Rutger Shaw
  • ADD Vanguard  to Ashlynn’s battle group
  • ADD Anastasia di Bray
  • ADD Eiryss, Mage Hunter of Ios

So that’s my progression. My plan is essentially to take full advantage of Ashlynn’s feat and blow everything away. I’m honestly a little worried about how much griping I might incur with her and the Mule. But all’s fair in love and war, and when your country’s been invaded and occupied by a Khadoran army, it sure as hell ain’t love.

I would, however, love your comments (on the list, on the blog, on my personal style, et cetera), so please feel free to post as you like. Cheerio!

2 responses to “A Strategy for the Uprising

    • To be honest, she’s in there because I needed four points and didn’t want to buy another model. That said, I’ll be spawning Thrall Warriors whenever I can, so there’s that. I’m reasonably certain that unless I get some practice games in with her I’m going to completely misuse her, so if you’ve got any tips I’d appreciate it.

Comments are closed.